menu

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Muse & The Marketplace:”Why Do We Do This?” Keynote Panel

May 21, 2023 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am

$150

 

“Why Do We Do This? Finding the Writerly Purposes that Make Publishing Worth It” Muse Keynote Panel
7am PT/9am CT/10am ET (Virtual)

In the face of all the difficulties authors encounter as we attempt to navigate the world of publishing, why do we continue to labor for years over our stories and the business of launching them into the world? Come hear how our panel of highly accomplished authors — Victor LaValle, Rebecca Makkai, and Maggie Shipstead — think about questions of writerly purpose in their own projects and careers, and discover what keeps them motivated and artistically engaged despite challenges they’ve encountered in their own publishing journeys.

Speakers: 
Victor LaValle (He/Him)Keynote Panelist

Rebecca Makkai (She/Her)Keynote Panelist

Maggie Shipstead (She/Her)Keynote Panelist

Organizer

The Muse & The Marketplace Conference (GrubStreet)
Website:
https://museandthemarketplace.com
scroll to top